FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $25+ (Continental US)
  • 0 ($0.00)
Rising to the Call

Rising to the Call

Softcover
Regular price
$12.99
Sale price
$12.99
Quantity must be 1 or more

Product Description

Facet by facet this internationally acclaimed Christian thinker examines life and the universal search for its meaning. What is "the call"? Far bigger than our jobs, deeper than our personal accomplishments, higher than our wildest ideas of self-fulfillment, our "calling" addresses the very essence of our existence. Discovering it in times past has changed whole nations and cultures. It could do the same to ours. A classic reflective work in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and Oswald Chambers,now ready to challenge the latest generation of high school and college graduates.

Additional Information

  • Contributor(s)Os Guinness
  • About the Contributor(s) Os GuinnessOs Guinness is an author and speaker living in the Washington, D.C., area. Born in China during World War... Os Guinness

    Os Guinness is an author and speaker living in the Washington, D.C., area. Born in China during World War II, Guinness left in 1951, after the Chinese Revolution. A graduate of the University of London and Oxford, Guinness is a former visiting fellow of the Brookings Institution. He has written or edited more than twenty books, including The Call, Invitation to the Classics, and Long Journey Home. A frequent speaker and seminar leader at political and business conferences in the United States, Europe, and Asia, Guinness has lectured at many universities, including Oxford, Cambridge, Harvard, and Stanford, and has often spoken on Capitol Hill.

    show more
  • UPC 9780849928772
  • ISBN-10084992877X
  • ISBN-139780849928772
  • Publish Date05/28/2008
  • PublisherThomas Nelson
  • Format Softcover
  • LanguageEnglish
  • Weight (lbs)0.22 lb
  • Dimensions 8.13(h) x 5.13(w) x 0.31(d) inches
  • Pages116
  • Price $12.99

Reviews